(YAWWWWN)

Yawn. I don’t want to sleep.
Yawn. I’m not tired.
Yawn. I love the smile on your face.
Yawn. I love the way you looks at me with adoration.
Yawn. You don’t want to go to sleep either.
Yawn. My eyes won’t stay open.
Yawn. But I don’t want to sleep.
Yawn. You’re yawning as well. We’re both tired.
Yawn. I swear I’m not tired.
Yawn. I love talking to you. Don’t go.
Yawn. I love our conversations, and how random the topics get.
Yawn. I don’t know when I’ll get to talk to you like this again.
Yawn. My body is giving up on me.
Yawn. You urge me to sleep.
Yawn. I can feel my body wanting to sleep.
Yawn. I can tell how exhausted I am physically.
Yawn. I don’t want to say ‘goodnight’.
Yawn. I wish you were here with me, instead of miles away.
Yawn. I don’t want the next day to start without you.
Yawn. The sound of your voice kinda soothes me to sleep.
Yawn. I could fall asleep with you next to me.
Yawn. I wish I could fall asleep in your arms again.
Yawn. Wow my body is exhausted.
Yawn. But I won’t give in.
Yawn. I want to stay up to talk more…about anything.
Yawn. I never want the night to end.
Yawn. I love being able to not worry about anything and just focus on you.
Yawn. I promise I won’t be exhausted in the morning.
Yawn. And even if I am, I know I’ll believe it was worth it.
Yawn. The conversation continues.
Yawn. I can’t get a single thought to make sense in words.
Yawn. Tomorrow is going to be a hella long day.
Yawn. You urge me to sleep again, worried about me.
Yawn. I know if I go to sleep, you will too.
Yawn. Fine. I give in.
Yawn. Goodnight, love.
Yawn. My eyes are closed.
Yawn. I’m soon asleep with a smile fading from my lips and thoughts of us running through my head.

Leave a Reply

