What if…

What if I had the chance to go back into time?

What if I had the chance to change my lack of purpose?
What if I had the chance to change my lack of maturity?
What if I had the chance to change my lack of understanding?
What if I had the chance to change my lack of empathy?

What if I had the chance to change how much I tried to do better in school?
What if I had the chance to change how much I tried to be there for my family?
What if I had the chance to change how much I tried to help out around the house?
What if I had the chance to change how much I tried to take care of myself better?

What if I had the chance to change my reactions?
What if I had the chance to change my mistakes?
What if I had the chance to change my regrets?
What if I had the chance to change my destination?

What if I had the chance to change the way I saw the world around me?
What if I had the chance to change the way I thought about my surgery scars?
What if I had the chance to change the way I doubted myself constantly?
What if I had the chance to change the way I hated so many things?

What if I had the chance to change the outcome of my life?
What if I had the chance to change the way I turned out?
What if I had the chance to change the results of everything around me?
What if I had the chance to change the nightmares that have come true?

What if I had the chance to make it all right?

Would I go back and change? Or would I go back to relive it once more again?

Maybe then I would see something meaningful that I’m missing now…

Leave a Reply

