A New Path

There’s this new path in life. It trails off from the people I know around me. It goes to this unknown place. I can’t see where it goes or what it consists of.

There’s this new path that is set before me. I don’t know where it will lead. I don’t know who else’s path is crossed with mine. I don’t know…

I’m losing my grip on anything I knew. Every single part of my life seems to be crumbling down to pieces. Every thing I’ve known or had seems to be drifting away or breaking down right in front of me.

I try. I try to save the little crumbs of my past and carry them with me, but I can’t. I can’t hold onto these tiny little specs of sand when the wind is blowing so hard at my hands. I can’t…

There’s this new path that breaks off in front of me. I don’t know what new obstacles I will run into. I don’t know if I’m strong enough to get through to the finish line. I’m awfully filled of doubt and worry as I look down the road.

There’s this new path in life. I don’t know what is going to happen. I don’t know whether I will be okay or not. I don’t know…so much…

And I’m so, so scared.

Leave a Reply

